My Trip to the Gold Coast

Happy Saturday friends! 🙂 Today, my parents and I  went to the Gold Coast , a city in Queensland, Australia. It’s not too far from where we live- the journey’s approximately 2 hours long. ( the visit was ABSOLUTELY worth it!:D ) we first explored the Sand Safari in the Surfers Paradise beach and all of the sand sculptures were breath-taking. Some of the sculptures we saw were:

  • Mermaids
  • Seahorses
  • Greek Gods
  • Whales
  • Fish
  • An ENORMOUS sandcastle
  • Borobi- The 2018 Gold Coast Commonwealth Games Mascot
  • Starfish
  • Seals

and much much more!

After looking at the sand sculptures, we went to the actual beach and all of us stood in the  rolling waves. I fell over into the sea water quite a few times and I was drenched 😦 However, I did have so much fun! I also had a walk in the burning-hot sand which tickled my feet as I walked past.

A few hours later, we went shopping and we bought a fridge magnet saying ‘ Gold Coast, Australia’ on it. Near the shop, there were quite a lot of palm trees with tons of brightly-coloured parrots chirping away. It was such a beautiful sight. As you all may know, I ❤ colours and the parrots were the birds which really did cheer me up.

Unfortunately, that was the end of our tiring journey. I do hope you click here to read a bit about  Borobi the mascot.

Bye !

~Mirra 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Trip to the Gold Coast

Have something to say? Comment away!

