The Writer’s Ink Challenge

Writers obviously enjoy writing. (That sounds obvious, huh!)  One of the things I LOVE to do is to talk about writing. If you asked me to, I’d compete in a Talk About Writing-thon and have the most amount of words literally spilling out of my mouth. That is how MUCH I love writing.

I was tagged by awesome Mukta and Gracie. Thanks so much for the nomination, both of you!

Time to get on with the tag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Rules:

  1. Thank your nominator/s (DONE!!!!!!)
  2. Answer at least 8 questions about writing. (Coming up very soon)
  3. Nominate at least 5 people (Coming up later as well)

divider 3

The Questions:

  • When did you first start writing?

I began to write at the age of six, when I wrote my own story named The Lost Gem. It was TERRIBLE, believe me. I broke tons of grammar rules, and I barely ever used a wide range of adjectives and adverbs XD My poetry when I was six was far better than “The Lost Gem” though.

  • Have you always been interested in writing?

OF COURSE. I’ve always loved poetry, and I began to love stories at the age of five. I love writing so much, and I really want to be an authoress. I do hope it happens, since my writing has fairly improved.

  • Why do you like writing?

COME ON, THIS IS A SILLY QUESTION. WHY WOULD SOMEONE DISLIKE WRITING? (Mirra, not everyone likes writing.May people may not have writing as a hobby, like you do. Go ahead and explain to your audience why exactly you like writing.) Okay. So the actual answer to this question is that writing makes me me. I get to create new ideas, make new writer friends and basically ANYTHING. My writing can make YOU READERS feel happy, sad, angry, etc. I can express my thoughts to the WHOLE WIDE UNIVERSE. not exactly the whole wide universe. 

  • Which genre do you write in?

I write in realistic fiction, fantasy and action. I’m not currently working on my own novel, but I’m a beta-reader and editor of my friend Anya‘s novella! 😀

  • What motivates you to write?

J.K. Rowling quotes, of course. Here are a few of my faves.

Some failure in life is inevitable, We don’t need magic to change the world and Read anything you can get your hands on.

  • How do you write your stories (first person or third person, past tense or present tense?

I write in all of these styles, actually! *Mirra applauds herself*

  • Where do you see yourself writing-wise in one month? One year? Ten years?

ONE MONTH: I’ll hopefully begin my first novel
ONE YEAR: I’ll have my novel published
TEN YEARS: I’ll be the authoress of 100 books. (No way, that’s NOT going to happen)

divider 3

Questions over.

My nominees are:

Anya @ My Life In Words
Angela @ A Writing Rose
Samantha @ Red Head With A Book
Danielle @ Mixing Colours And Writing Words
Nicole @ Words Beyond Worlds
Rutvi @ Capturing And Creating
Gayatri @ The Erratic
Violet @ Vibrantly Violet
Emily @ The Island Of Me
Loren @ Let’s Be Lost

divider 3

Do you like to talk about writing?

AYWDsignoff

21 thoughts on “The Writer’s Ink Challenge

  1. I must say this, but your answers sound just like mine. Your answer to ‘Why do you like writing’ sounds like mine completely, but only with a few word changes. I suppose that was unintentional? But I want to request you to be original, because I found all the elements of the answer matching mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay, blog tags! #weirdpersonsayingyayabouteverything But seriously, great answers! And great goals. Must less *ahem* complicated (and weird and off-subject) than mine! I wish my goals were like that … and 100 novels in ten years!? WOW GIRL! 😛

    I have a friend who doesn’t like writing. I frankly don’t get her … 😉 She’s awesome, but yeah, doesn’t like writing, crazy girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These things make life worthwhile to me:
    A sunset sky, a maple tree,
    A mountain standing grim and gray
    Against the skyline far away;
    A baby’s laugh, a summer breeze,
    A roadway winding ‘neath the trees;
    A friend to trust, a book to read,
    And work which meets some human need.
    And through it all, a sense of God
    Lifting my soul above the sod,
    The hope and peace which He can give-
    These make it worth my while to live.

    Happy Poem In Your Pocket Day, Mirra!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Poem in Your Pocket Day! Here’s one for you:

    I’m nobody! Who are you?
    Are you nobody, too?
    Then there’s a pair of us – don’t tell!
    They’d banish us, you know.

    How dreary to be somebody!
    How public, like a frog
    To tell your name the livelong day
    To an admiring bog!

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say? Comment away!

