When You Thought I Wasn’t Looking

When you thought I wasn’t looking I saw you stick my first picture on the fridge with a magnet and I wanted to paint another one straightaway.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I saw you feed a stray cat, and I then learned that it was a good thing to be kind and friendly to animals.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I saw you make my favourite cake for me, and I then learned that little tings in life were big indeed.

When I thought you wasn’t looking I saw you chanting a prayer to God, and I learned to trust in God.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I saw you make a meal for a sick friend, and I learned that it was good to help those in need.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I saw you care for our house and everyone in it, and I learned that we have to take care of what we have.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I saw you handle responsibilities even when you felt down, and I then learned that I have to be responsible when I grow up.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I saw tears running out of your eyes, and I then learned that it’s alright to cry sometimes.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I saw that you cared, and that I wanted everything that I could be.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I learned most of life’s lessons that I need to know to be a good and very productive person when I grow up.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I looked at you and wanted to say- “Thanks for all the things you did for me when you thought I wasn’t looking.”

~Mary Rita Schilke Korazan.

Thanks for being inspirational role-models to me, Mum and Dad. I can’t thank you enough for all the things you’ve done for me.  ❤

AYWDsignoff

45 thoughts on “When You Thought I Wasn’t Looking

Have something to say? Comment away!

